“MarilandofStyles” Part. 3: Summer Fashion

Hey Fashionistas,

I just love putting together these visual boards on Polyvore. It gives me the opportunity to show a lot about my styles and how I can turn something similar and make it just as stunning as the original look, if not better. Each day that I put together an outfit for work or just to hangout with my girlfriends, it shows my versatility and my love for this amazing thing called FASHION. From boat rides to nights with my boyfriend, my style varies with the occasion. Mixing low end with high style fashion, my looks are always put together so effortlessly.

Take a look at another couple of visuals boards that shows you how to dress fashionably, put together an outfit that’s similar and how to dress for the occasion.


MarilandofStyle#1: Baby Shower style

12809731_1723506741264261_292057306790282477_n-1

My Best Friend had a baby this year and of course I had another chance to showcase my style at the baby shower. I wore a baby blue floral dress and a baby blue sheer top from H&M, a pair of Baby Blue floral sandals from ALDO Shoes and a gold watch and earrings from ALDO accessories. I couldn’t find the exact dress, shirt and shoes but I found something similar and that is the point, to find something similar in your closet or on a day out shopping.

Baby Blues

Marilandofstyles#2: Date Night style

My Love & I decided on a place in the city to spend a Sunday night together. We did lots of walking which required comfortability. But that doesn’t mean be Style-less. So I threw on a pair of Adidas Original Superstar, a black bodycon dress from a small boutique, a black purse from Victoria’s Secret, and accessories from ALDO (yup, I Love ALDO).

Dinner date style

Marilandofstyles#3: Boat Ride Style

download_20160828_155112

I went on a boat ride and I have never been on one before. It was a great experience and I needed to dress the part. I wanted to wear something that flows in the wind as the boat sailed. So I wore a dress from H&M as shirt, a pair of jean shorts, brown gladiator sandals, bag and belt (shoes are Qupid from DSW) and, you guessed it, accessories from ALDO. I couldn’t find a similar style on Polyvore, but I did my best and I think it worked out. See below….

Floral girl style

Marilandofstyles#4: Back Yard BBQ style

This revealing number comes from H&M Cochella collection and I wanted the accessories to be simple because the fringe dress was a lot already. So I paired some gold studs, a gold head band, a black pair of sandals, my black purse from VS and you guessed it, accessories from ALDO. I can’t help but to express my love for ALDO ;). Of course below is a copy of my original fit.

All Black Class

Marilandofstyle#5: Another BBQ by the beach

I attended another BBQ by the beach and it was a windy day. A windy day to me calls for jeans and a sweater. I wore jeans from H&M, a crème crop top and sweater (which reads NEW YORK, LOS ANGELES, PARIS and LONDON the fashion capitals) both from side boutiques, crème sandals from Call it Spring boutique, a navy blue headband, shades and accessories from…….guess? ALDO accessories. Of course, Polyvore didn’t have my exact outfit but it was close enough and, I think, more stylish because of how simple and fashionable it looks.

Breezy beachy style

There you have it, part 3 of Marilandofstyles. I’m hoping and praying I get the chance to get to part 200 and a lot more people could get the chance to see what I’m styling with!

Visit my Polyvore account (http://marilandofstyle.polyvore.com/) to see more from Marilandofstyles

Befriend the Trend that Keeps on Trending!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

